06 MAY 2013 Press Release Monaco

IAAF Fantasy Athletics Returns – IAAF Diamond League

IAAF Fantasy Athletics - Diamond Race photo (IAAF)IAAF Fantasy Athletics - Diamond Race photo (IAAF) © Copyright

An enhanced version of IAAF Fantasy Athletics, our popular fan game, returns for a new season in association with the 2013 IAAF Diamond League, which begins in Doha, Qatar on Friday 10 May.

 With 14 world class meetings held over 4 months across 3 continents, the IAAF Diamond League features the world’s best athletes across 32 different event disciplines competing to win their Diamond Race and, with victory, the status as the most consistent athlete of 2013 in their event.

 8 Million USD in prize money click here

All set for the 2013 Diamond Race click here

The IAAF Fantasy Diamond Race offers athletics fans the world over the opportunity to become directly connected with this global competition by demonstrating their knowledge of the sport and predicting which athletes will perform best at each of the IAAF Diamond League meetings.

Players have to identify nine athletes at each IAAF Diamond League meeting who they think will place highest in their events and, just as with the real life Diamond Race, points are then awarded to those finishing in the podium positions.

As world stars of the sport like David Rudisha, Christian Taylor and Valerie Adams line up at the IAAF Diamond League meetings around the world, such as in Doha, Shanghai, New York, Zurich and Brussels, the players of the IAAF Fantasy Diamond Race will need to research athletes’ form, know the world-leading performances and look at the meeting records in order to score maximum points in their bid to become the 2013 Fantasy Diamond Race champion.

With prizes awarded for the players who amass the most points at each meeting, as well as for the overall Fantasy Diamond Race winner, the competition, just as out on the track and in the field, promises to be as fierce as ever.

For full details of how to play IAAF FANTASY DIAMOND RACE - click here

IAAF

2013 IAAF Diamond League Calendar
Doha, QAT – Fri 10 May
Shanghai, CHN – Sat 18 May
New York, USA – Sat 25 May
Eugene, USA – Sat 1 Jun
Rome, ITA – Thu 6 Jun
Oslo, NOR – Thu 13 Jun
Birmingham, GBR – Sun 30 Jun
Lausanne, SUI – Thu 4 Jul
Paris, FRA – Sat 6 Jul
Monaco, MON – Fri 19 Jul
London, GBR – Fri 26 / Sat 27 Jul
Stockholm, SWE – Thu 22 Aug
Zürich, SUI – Thu 29 Aug
Brussels, BEL – Fri 6 Sep